Caroline Fyffe

Where Wind Meets Wave

Book 6: Prairie Hearts Series

About the Book

Drawn from Wyoming Territory for the first time in his life, Jake sets off to find his destiny, leaving his love behind in Logan Meadows. Where Wind Meets Wave, Book 6 of the Prairie Hearts series by USA Today bestselling author Caroline Fyffe, will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Newport, Oregon, 1883

Learning his saloon-girl mother has known all along who sired him, Jake takes his fate into his own hands and travels away from the only family he’s ever known. Unaware of what awaits him at the end of his train ride, Jake discovers not only a dying father, but a surprise that will change his life–forever. More is on the line than returning to Logan Meadows, where Daisy Smith awaits the wedding he’s promised. Given new awakenings, bitter sorrow, and a daring escape, will Jake return a whole man? Or will the happiness he and Daisy have been building for the last two years be lost Where Wind Meets Wave…

Buy the Book

Audiobook Cover: Where Wind Meets Wave by Caroline Fyffe


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Cody Roberts
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 5h 29m

What People Are Saying...

“Certainly enjoyed Where Wind Meets Wave. Having lived in Oregon and visited Wyoming I found it all very familiar.The story had romance, suspense, and intrigue and was completely delightful.”

– Caroline Johnson, Amazon Review

“This may be my favorite book ever. I was captivated the entire time. Caroline Fyffe does an amazing job developing her characters. I would love to read more about those in Logan Meadows!”

– R. Love, Amazon Review

“A page turner! I really enjoyed reading this story. I have read all of Caroline Fyffe’s stories and have loved them all. This one is a little different. It has more suspense and a different location than some of her previous stories. A definite must read!”

– Miss Shelly 1966, Amazon Review

“Anyone who hasn’t read this series is missing some of the best reads ever! I loved every single book! I read the 6 book series and when I finished one, I couldn’t wait to start the next one! These books took me right into the time period and I loved every second of being among the characters!”

– Cherokee, Amazon Review

“I am loving this series!!! I love the characters and the story lines are so good. Can’t put them down!”

– Lem1, Amazon Review

“Amazing story, I have never been disappointed by the artful pen of Ms Fyffe’s words……I live the story……..would recommend this novel, as well as her others!”

– sunruh, Amazon Review

The Details

Published: October 3, 2016
Publisher: Caroline Fyffe
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1944617019ISBN-13: 978-1944617011ASIN: B01LQMZRY4
Genres & Tropes
Western Romance, Historical Romance, Historical Western, American West, Wyoming, American Frontier