Caroline Fyffe

Montana Promise

Book 10: The McCutcheon Family Series

About the Book

Montana Territory, 1887

Luke McCutcheon and his twelve-year-old son set out to attend a family friend’s wedding, hoping for some rest and relaxation. After arriving in the tiny mountain settlement of Priest’s Crossing, Luke becomes the prime suspect of a horrific murder and Francis, the loyal ranch hand from the Heart of the Mountains, rides to his rescue when he hears the news. Revealing the truth and standing up to a whole town isn’t easy and could get the young cowboy killed, but Francis would do anything to clear the McCutcheon name.

As Francis sets out to expose the real killer, he butts heads with Ashley Adair, the town’s pretty schoolteacher. Ashley thinks Francis is as bad as the man she believes to be a murderer, but soon she begins to see the true Francis, and Luke too. As much as she wants to trust Francis, others in town scheme with deadly intent to keep them apart. Will the truth be revealed before it’s too late?

Montana Promise continues the award-winning McCutcheon Family saga in a heartfelt western historical romance by USA Today Bestselling author Caroline Fyffe.

Buy the Book

Audiobook Cover: Montana Promise by Caroline Fyffe


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Corey M. Snow
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 7h 37m

What People Are Saying...

“Murder, deceit, love, loyalty and friendship… what more could you want? This book started out with a murder and I confess it wasn’t what I had expected. But I was hooked and had a hard time putting the book down.”

– Carol Eggleston, Amazon Review

“Love this series!! I have purchased all ten books (please, please I beg you Mrs. Fyffe, let there be more McCutcheon books coming!). It has romance, action, laugh out loud and nail biting moments, and did I mention romance? Clean reading too. I really can’t think of any more to say because if I do, I’ll only give spoilers.”

– Jane Austen, Amazon Review

“I have read all 9 previous books in the McCutcheon Family series…and now Montana Promise leaves me with good feelings that all is right with the world. Family, friends and that strength that comes from their support…and the promise of the future fills my heart.”

– R. Sneed, Amazon Review

“As I read the adventures of the McCutcheon Family in Montana it’s comes close to watching a video of those adventures play out in one’s mind. A powerful imagination coupled with great research and the ability to put all that in writing equals great reading.”

– Russ Brown, Amazon Review

“I have thoroughly enjoyed all ten books of the McCutcheon Family Series. Each different but still adding more and more wonderful characters, dramatic plots, and romance in exciting settings. There are indications that we haven’t heard the end of the McCutcheon Family. There is so much left to tell with more stories hanging out there for many characters. Will John return home to Montana for at least a visit? And especially will Luke ever meet his Cheyenne father? I hope we get answers.”

– Kindle User, Amazon Review

Awards & Honors

  • 2018 Romance Writers of America™ Golden Quill Contest Finalist, Desert Rose
  • 2018 Romance Writers of America™ National Excellence in Romance Fiction Awards Finalist

The Details

Published: November 9, 2017
Publisher: Caroline Fyffe
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1944617078ISBN-13: 978-1944617073ASIN: B075J5ZVNW
Genres & Tropes
Western Romance, Historical Romance, Historical Western, American West, Montana, American Frontier